North Central Electric Cooperative is governed by a nine-person board of directors. These directors are elected by the consumer-owners of the cooperative at an annual meeting each June. Each year three directors are elected to three-year terms. Directors, who represent specific director districts, meet monthly to set policies and give direction to management in operating the electric cooperative. Electric cooperatives like North Central Electric Cooperative are unique because the users of the cooperative's energy are also the owners of the business. Anyone who receives electricity from the cooperative is eligible to serve on the cooperative's board of directors.

Stuart Rothe
Newburg, ND

Jesse Fahnestock
Vice President
Willow City, ND

Lori Kittleson
Sec. - Treas.
Bottineau, ND

Devin Tolstad
Asst. Sec. - Treas.
Souris, ND

Joel Brandvold
St. John, ND

John Gunning
Lansford, ND